Day 2. On Fumes

Hello Readers,

Today I was at the Foot doctor today to do with my right foot. Turns out that I injured my foot during those years that I was dancing. So there is some fancy stuff that they want me to do to fix what I did to my feet.

I never got to read much today but I managed to get more than twenty pages into Marie’s World: The Aftermath. I enjoyed doing it but I was pulled all over the place before I could get deeper into it.

My wonderful Agent is working hard and will be back from holidays soon so I hope to have a post with news from her. I have had a great chat with two screenwriting friends I have.

I want to mention that there is a wonderful director who has started the progress of becoming an author. I am so glad that he has joined the ranks of the authors out there. He’s got one hell of a mind and I love what he does.

I hope that this year will be much better than last. I’m still writing and that is keeping me going despite how busy I’m going to be. I never got into the reading that I wanted to do. Only I just spent the day with hubby. It was nice.

I’m heading off now as I’m getting into more of my work. I have to see if I can get this chapter out of my head. I’m really getting into the TV show Army Wives. I also saw Making A Murderer when I see the last one I will let you know what I think.

Instead I’m going to write this chapter and relax from the strain for the first day of hospital treatments that I have on this month. I will be back for day 3 and I hope that your enjoying these sessions where I’m allowing you into my life.

Kristal McKerrington

Leave a Reply

