Day 3. Process

Hello All,

Today I didn’t sleep well last night for I stayed up watching “Making A Murder” and as promised I said I would tell you what I thought. I don’t think he would have been convicted in the UK because we have “not enough evidence to convict”. That is what I think failed him here. The jury felt under pressure to convict and at the same time they were worn out. I know that this will not be a popular thought on this show but its what I thought.

I found myself very grateful for the British criminal system even if I don’t always agree with the decisions my country makes.

So this is Day 3 of my life on Word Press and so far the few people that I shared this with seem to be happy with me doing it so I might keep it up. I promised a month of doing this every single day and I want to see if I will stick to it.

I finished “A Vampire Christmas Carol” today which I reviewed on the following link:  http://kristalmckerringtons.blogspot.co.uk/2016/01/the-vampire-christmas-carol-5-star.html

This is also the place that I do my book reviews really so I want to make sure that you will check it there to find out why I gave it 5 stars. I promise that it earned those 5 stars.

There is still no new news for me to break other than am about to hit my first 100 pages in Marie’s World: The Aftermath in the next day or so. I am making sure that I do 20 pages since I’m clogged up with other things. I’m to edit “The Choice” straight after. I am glad that this books have turned out well so far. “The Choice ” still has to find a home with a publisher.

I’m getting more into “Good Wife” with hubby who loves the show now after being unsure and it was character Mr Gold that sold him on it. We watched some NCIS today and we will watch the special episode. It will be interesting to see what he thinks. I’m sad that one of the main characters is leaving. I will not share who encase you get the spoiler by accident.

Well I have to head off now for I have some reading of edits to do and I know that Kathi is going to be shocked over the combing that I did on this edit. I love working with Kathi and I have to say that she is one of the best employed editors that I know. Her and Amanda are the lifesavers that I have when it comes to my books.

I know that Amanda will be doing some more covers for me soon. I know that will get her really excited. I might do cover reveals on here. I don’t know just yet.

Night for now.

Kristal McKerrington

Leave a Reply

