Day 6, Fighting back

Hello Readers

Today I fought out of bed and I’m glad I did to see the wonderful Helensbrugh in a coating of snow was more than just breath taking. I was in love with watching the snow fall outside the window for most of the day. I have enjoyed the wonderful company of my hubby all day.

I got onto my desktop today for the first time in so many months. I struggled in 2015 to be on the desktop when I was not feeling up to it. I preferred the laptop as I could sit with Ian in the living room feeling more at home there.

I’ve finished another book and was told by Goodreads that I’m 2 books ahead of scheduled for a 100 books by the end of 2016 so I might need to increase the challenge that I was tackling.

A nice surprise arrived today when “Finding God In Hope” in print and I love how they look. I’m keeping them a surprise until I can send them out to the readers who win the contest I’m holding on my Facebook page. I’m sure that they are going to love them as much as I do.

We are nearing the end of “The Good Wife” season 3 and hubby looks forward to watching the episodes with me. I have to say its nice to see him watching something with me and enjoying it.

There is no other news with me. I want to see if I can do some editing of “Marie’s World: The Aftermath” on here and see if I can’t get myself back on track.

Thank you for the messages and feel betters that I got. It meant a lot and I’m still loaded with the cold but I’m going to be okay. I fight a lot stronger knowing that there is a bunch of you waiting for me to come online and post.

Kristal McKerington

Leave a Reply

