Writing Letters…Personal or Not?

Hello Readers,

So I have just finished writing letters to the friends I have spread out all over the world. Some of them famous and some of them are fellow authors. I found myself thinking when I finished making sure the envelopes were closed properly.

Is writing letters more personal than emails?

To me it is. I like having something in my hand to keep especially when its from someone that I admire as a peer or someone that I have known for a long time. Letters are what we keep in our journals and document our lives.

I wanted to ask you that question. I wanted to see what your thoughts are. I like getting letters and opening them. I keep meaning to give you one of my publishers addresses so that you can write or send items to me if you want. You just put my name on the envelope then they pass my mail onto me.

Is that anything that reads this blog interested in?

On other news I noticed that Up Hellya Aa is still topping Facebook news feeds today. I find myself still proud of them even if I don’t like the politics that go along with living on that Island. Think of it like a lot like the politics that happen on The Good Wife.

Speaking of that show I have season 5’s review linked to this blog. I hope that you will check it out. I think its a great show. REVIEW OF GOOD WIFE SEASON 5

I would like to hear what you think of my question. I hope that your all doing well. Tomorrow is the best friends day and I know that there is going to be a lot of laughing going on. I have to say that there is a lot of people that wish they were flies on the wall for that sort of chit chat. Only I tend to talk in my scottish dialect instead of English. Its nice to let myself go and Debbie is the only one that can understand me while she speaks Aberdonian at the same time.

That is just the tip of the iceberg of what we could and do get up too. I hope that she has minded the cupcakes.

Speak to you tomorrow as I have 5 pages to read of Marie’s World 2 so that I reach my word total for today. See you later.

Kristal McKerrington

2 thoughts on “Writing Letters…Personal or Not?

  1. I love getting and writing letters. To me an email can be an after thought and when writing a letter not only is it my writing but I feel as if there is more of me in it. Taking the time to sit down and write then mailing it off just feels more to me. I still email or message but I do love sending letters. I hope more people will start writing instead of typing . Seeing someone’s writing you can feel the emotions behind it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

