Blizzards and Liquid Gold..

Hello Readers,

Today we are experiencing Blizzards that are threatening to take out our power. I love watching the snow come down and it makes me want to write Christmas themed stories only I have to much editing to do. I know that Amanda has a list and a half to dig through in regards to edits and other materials.

Usually during the times of year that we are experiencing the worst weather I do my best writing. This years I’m trying to slow down so I don’t over load my team of little worker bees. I have been reading more that has brought its own pleasures for me. I have been reading in 3 Goodreads groups. I have a few books to review and I’ll be doing my first review of that list soon.

Wilder: The Guardian – I will be posting the review here in a few days time if not sooner.

Another blizzard has hit and at least now the power has stopped flickering so I can keep up to date with you. I’m still getting messages for the letters and I’m so grateful for that. Its nice to see that I’m not the only one that seems to like getting mail. I am happy when there is something coming through the door for me.

We had a similar response with the “wishlists” post. I was surprised to see how many good responses we got. I thought we were going to get passionate bad responses. I still don’t know how the wishlists work but I’m hoping that I will learn as I go.

I want to hear about what your reading. I am also hoping for suggestions for books to try. Just list the titles in the comment section and I will check them out. I love dance, vampires, shapeshifters and books with castles in them. Oh don’t forget wrestling. I love wrestling books.

Now onto the second part of my blog. “Liquid Gold”. Let me know what you think of that as a title for a book title. My idea was to set it on an island and what happens on the island is going to make the hair on the back of your neck stand up.

I’m thinking steampunk and a gothic style.

I better head back to the editing I can’t wait to get it back to Kathi so we are closer to getting it out there for you to read. I hate waiting to hear what you all think. I love sharing with you all the works that have me working away furiously.

See you tomorrow.

Kristal McKerrington

 

Leave a Reply

